Kanashimi
loop.exe
LordSkyy
msolz
TheCrownClown
wizzitje
==
Help us to open new bots!
Click this link to check the advantages donators have.

Share | 

If Zombies Were Real

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
mouse.in.a.rage
Private First class
Private First class

Activity Points : 2318

PostSubject: If Zombies Were Real   Fri 17 Jun - 22:32

How do you think you'd fare? What traits and skills do you have that would be of benefit? How physically fit are you? List anything you think is relevant and rate yourself on how well you think you'd survive.

Myself -
Pros:
Medical experience - Emergency Medical Technician. Very good with trauma and innovation.
Fairly decent cooking skills.
Dabbling in wilderness survival, so I know general rules for edible foods and whatnot.
I work extremely well and think very clearly under pressure.
Compared to the general population I'm strong, but compared to the powerlifting population I'm a novice.
I can march long distances very easily. 8 miles a day every day of the week is no problem (not bad for a US civillian.)

Cons:
Require pills to sleep.
Higher water requirements and prone to overheating.
Poor eyesight and generally experience tremors, both of which greatly limit marksminship ability.

Weight 168 pounds, 11-13% bodyfat (not a guess, this is through bodyfat calipers.)

Overall I think I stand a decent chance. My biggest problem would be found in a fight with other survivors due to my marksminship problems. The regions I live in are gun-toting and hunter-heavy, so the likelihood of a firefight with another survivor/group is high. As long as the zombies weren't runners and I had to run a fast marathon to get away from them, I would do fairly well.
Back to top Go down
Andx667
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Activity Points : 4591
Awards :

PostSubject: Re: If Zombies Were Real   Fri 17 Jun - 23:24

hehe i saw this on another zombie survival forum^^

Myself:
pro